The Classics

Thursday, April 28, 2022 – 7:30pm

Sean Scot Reed, trombone
Second Presbyterian Church of Little Rock

The Little Rock Winds presents “The Classics”, a program that returns to the wind band’s beginning with several favorite orchestral transcriptions. With trombone soloist, Sean Scot Reed. Israel Getzov conducts.


•  Camille Saint-Saens: Symphony No. 3 “Organ” Finale
•  Aaron Copland: Outdoor Overture
•  Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake
•  Johann Sebastian Bach: Little Fugue (G minor) BWV 578
•  William Goldstein: Colloquy
Sean Reed, trombone
•  Dimitri Shostakovich: Festive Overture
•  John Philip Sousa: The Stars and Stripes Forever


Guaranteed Rate's logo